Tuesday, 11 January 2011

11.1.11

How neat those numbers look. It feels like just the right day to send Rosa Mira Books out into the world, along with The Glass Harmonica. I woke too early, abuzz with mental lists, but I don't think much remains to be done, except to butter bread and whip around with the vacuum cleaner. And fuss. And tweet. And cast an eye over the website once more.

I hope anyone who wants to will join us, here or wherever they are, raising mug or glass and good wishes at 5.30 p.m. NZ Daylight time. That's 1.30 a.m. in Buenos Aires; 4.30 a.m. in Edinburgh; 10 a.m. in Delhi; 3.30 p.m. in Sydney; 12.30 p.m. in Hong Kong;  and it's still the 10th January in Utah: 9.30 p.m.

Speed now, eBook, and make yourself known wherever the wind blows free (and even where it doesn't). Never before has your like been published. A thousand hands will grasp you with desire and read you with great attention. (With apologies to Hartmann Schedel.)

8 comments:

Claire Beynon said...

May blessings rain upon you, Rosa Mira Books, Dorothee and all others connected with this beautiful enterprise, Penelope. xo

Chris & Ruth said...

Congratulations!!

We are with you on line...

Chris & Ruth

Anonymous said...

Good luck, Rosa Mira!

Tim Jones said...

Congratulations, Penelope! May all Rosa Mira Books' days be as auspicious as this one!

Vespersparrow said...

Congratulations, Penelope. It's been exciting to watch this idea bloom and fully blossom and "The Glass Harmonica" sounds like a splendid original 'first-go'. Well done!

Penelope said...

Thank you, prized people. It's wonderful to know your support as I go on through the thickets. But it's a marvellous book.

Vanda Symon said...

Congratulations on having the courage and fortitude to realise a dream! I hugely admire everything you've achieved and wish you well on this journey

xx

Penelope said...

Thanks Vanda. It's certainly been an interesting ride, and in many respects has just begun. You're doing your own excellent work, too. Looking forward to your launch.